Tuesday, October 29, 2002


Arkansas – Pryor (D) over Hutchison (R) – Dem gain +1
Colorado – Strickland (D) over Allard (R) – Dem gain +1
Georgia – Cleland (D) over Chambliss (R)
Iowa – Harkin (D) over Ganske (R)
Louisiana – Landrieu (D) over Terrell (R)
Minnesota – Mondale (D) over Coleman (R)
Missouri – Carnahan (D) over Talent (R)
New Hampshire – Shaheen (D) over Sununu (R) – Dem gain +1
New Jersey – Lautenberg (D) over Forrester (R)
North Carolina – Dole (R) over Bowles (D)
Oregon – Smith (R) over Bradbury (D)
South Carolina – Graham (R) over Sanders (D)
South Dakota – Johnson (D) over Thune (R)
Tennessee – Alexander (R) over Clement (D)
Texas – Cornyn (R) over Kirk (D)

All other races will be won by the party that now controls the seat.

Total: Dems gain 3 seats
Next Senate will be 53 Dems, 46 Repubs and 1 Independent (who votes for Dem Majority Leader)

This page is powered by Blogger. Isn't yours?